Two @ Tea – a new project

two-tea-vintage-teacup
The Vintage Teacup T-shirt from 100% cotton

I have recently started a fun, new project – a small limited edition range of up cycled t-shirts…

I thoroughly enjoy word play (also enjoy complicating things a tad) & for this reason I have chosen Two @ Tea as the name of this special range. It began with the saying ‘to a T’ which means perfectly or exactly. The t-shirt is also referred to as a T or tee & therefore there is relevance in the name. I changed the spelling & ended up with Two @ Tea as I am also coincidentally an avid lover of all types of tea, enjoying drinking the beverage tremendously, especially with a special friend. I now have a lovely range name that can be read & interpreted in two unique ways!

I hand select the basic tee’s that are all of high quality fabrics, such as tencel, cotton, viscose or linen.

I add beautiful, vintage or quirky elements to the various designs. The t-shirt shapes/designs might repeat throughout the range, but each finished top will be unique.

Lace, patchwork, bespoke pieces of fabric and other quaint items will adorn each t-shirt.

And by chance – the very first design has a teacup design front and center a perfect pairing with the lovely name.

Let me know what you think & which ones are your favourites as I post new styles on a weekly basis. Prices range from R250-R500 per item.

If you are interested in purchasing one of the designs please email me.

 

2 Comments

    1. Dis ‘n t-hemp projek so ek hou meer by toppies met ‘n mou, maar ek kan altyd ‘n paar strappy style inwerk. Elkeen gaan anders lyk hierdie een is net een tipe 🙂 En die designs is nie net bedoel vir die jongetjies nie 😉

      Like

Leave a Reply

